Study in the heart of Montreal

ESMA Montreal welcomes students at ExCentris, a legendary building located on St Laurent Boulevard. The school is near the entertainment district and in the middle of multiple festivals such as Mural Festival, Montréal Cirque Festival, etc.

ExCentris is a modern film complex created in 1999 by Daniel Langlois, founder of Softimage. Long dedicated to repertory cinema, ExCentris has supported several independent producers and creators. Entering this place will leave no one indifferent.  The ample space, materials and technical know-how within, provide an unparalleled learning and living environment.

From its creation, ExCentris has made the flexibility of its premises a priority. The Fellini movie theater – easily convertible into a studio or a showroom – is an incredible example of its versatility.

ESMA Montreal followed the same path in organizing the premises, making ExCentris a complex dedicated exclusively to teaching artistic crafts. ESMA shares these premises with Collège Salette, a Design and illustration institution, and Collège Marsan, a photography school.

l'ESMA s'implante à l'EXCENTRIS - Montréal

Contact Details

ESMA MONTRÉAL
3536 BOULEVARD SAINT-LAURENT
MONTREAL (Québec) H2X 2V1

+1 514 388-5725
info@esma-montreal.com

Access

MÉTRO
Arrêt Saint-Laurent
Arrêt Sherbrooke

BUS
Arrêt “Saint-Laurent / Sherbrooke” des bus 55 et 363.

An exceptional learning environment

Within over 32,000 sq. ft., ExCentris offers students:

– 2 cinemas/amphitheaters

– 6 traditional modular classrooms

– 6 computer labs equipped with Mac and PC, networked

– 8 modular film sets

excentris okok
excentris okok 1
excentris okok3
Inscription à l'ESMA Montréal

Étudier au cœur de Montréal

C’est dans le mythique bâtiment de l’ExCentris, situé sur le boulevard St Laurent, que l’ESMA Montréal accueille ses étudiants. L’école est à proximité du quartier des spectacles, et au cœur de nombreux festivals (Festival mural, Festival complètement cirque, etc)

L’ExCentris est un complexe cinématographique moderne, créé en 1999 par Daniel Langlois, fondateur de Softimage. Longtemps consacré au cinéma de répertoire, L’ExCentris a soutenu de nombreux producteurs et créateurs indépendants. Entrer dans ce lieu ne peut laisser indifférent. Les volumes, les matériaux et la technicité offrent aux élèves un cadre de vie et d’étude inégalable.

Dès sa conception, la modularité des lieux a été une priorité. La salle de cinéma Fellini, transformable en quelques minutes en studio ou en salle d’exposition, est un exemple incroyable de polyvalence.

L’ESMA Montréal a suivi la même voie dans l’aménagement des lieux, pour faire de l’ExCentris un complexe consacré exclusivement à l’enseignement des métiers artistiques. L’ESMA partage ses locaux avec l’école de Design et d’Illustration Collège Salette, et l’école de Photographie Collège Marsan.

l'ESMA s'implante à l'EXCENTRIS - Montréal

Coordonnées

ESMA MONTRÉAL
3536 BOULEVARD SAINT-LAURENT
MONTREAL (Québec) H2X 2V1

+1 514 388-5725
info@esma-montreal.com

Accès

MÉTRO
Arrêt Saint-Laurent
Arrêt Sherbrooke

BUS
Arrêt « Saint-Laurent / Sherbrooke » des bus 55 et 363.

Un cadre d’étude exceptionnel

Sur une surface de plus de 25 000 pi2, l’ExCentris met à disposition de ses élèves :

  • 2 salles de cinéma/amphithéâtre
  • 6 salles de classe traditionnelles modulables
  • 6 laboratoires informatiques équipés de Mac et PC, en réseau
  • 8 studios de prise de vue et de tournage cinéma modulables
Carlos Richer-2938
Carlos Richer-2948
Carlos Richer-2953
Carlos-0712
IMG_9935-25
Carlos-1687
Carlos-0161